{A Redhead’s Review} Salt of the Earth NEW Pure Aura Natural Deodorant

Pure AuraWhen I was choosing my goodies for Jen during our recent Green Beauty Swap, I saw that she, like me, was a fan of Salt of the Earth Crystal Deodorant. I knew then that I had to send her Crystal Spring’s NEW natural deodorant Pure Aura – their very first fragranced deodorant. And as you can see I couldn’t help getting one for myself too!

I have been using the crystal deodorant (my first ever natural deodorant) for several months now and I have been loving it so far. There is no smell to the crystal deodorant, and amazingly it keeps you very fresh without the need of a fragrance. The lack of scent was something, to my surprise, I got very used too very quickly! But sometimes you just can’t help wanting that extra little reassurance of a fresh floral scent and Crystal Spring’s new addition to its Salt of the Earth range provides just that.

Pure Aura’s fresh natural fragrance, with its lovely lavender & vanilla scent (two of my favourite fragrances), is created with over 15 natural botanical extracts and oils – and believe me its smells as lovely as it sounds. According to Crystal Spring’s website it “must be sniffed to be believe!” – love this, made me smile when I read it so just had to include it too.

I really do love the smell of it and after using it now for 2 weeks I am very glad to say it’s just an effective as the crystal deodorant. Although it takes a little bit longer than the crystal deodorant to dry, the long lasting protection is still very much the same. And what’s more, as it comes in a spray, it’s very handy to keep in your hand bag for when you want a quick freshen up.

Pure Aura also stays true to the award winning Salt of the Earth range’s great features and ethos; it’s long lasting; leaves no white marks, made from 100% natural ingredients – including soothing aloe vera and antibacterial honeysuckle, suitable for vegetarians and vegans, not tested on animals. It also contains no aluminium chlorohydrate, alcohol, parabens and tricolsan.

The 100ml pump spray costs £5.99 and ingredients include Aqua (water), Potassium Alum, Polyglyceryl-10-Laurate (natural solubilizer), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Sclerotium gum (natural thickener), Parfum (from botanical extracts and oils), Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, p-Anisic Acid (from star anise or Indian basil), Citric acid.  *Linalool, *Limonene, *Citronellol.  *From natural botanical extracts and essential oils.

If you haven’t tried it, I would highly recommend because not only is it natural, soothing, effective and made with plant extracts and minerals, but it also so pretty (looking and smelling) – you won’t be disappointed.

Well done Crystal Spring, you have yet another amazing product to be very proud of and I am sure it will be just as award winning and the rest of the range.

9 thoughts on “{A Redhead’s Review} Salt of the Earth NEW Pure Aura Natural Deodorant

  1. Excellent to see this review – I really like the idea of crystal deodorants, but as I don’t sweat sweetly, this sounds like the perfect product. I did try PitRok which had a hint of scent but nothing that sounds as good as vanilla and lavender! 🙂 x

  2. I really like the salt of the earth deodorant but I do miss having a little scent.. This is definitely going on the wish list x

  3. It’s just so good. But I still love the crystal deodorant so I’m thinking using the crystal during the week for work and using the spray as a treat at the weekend 🙂 Best of both worlds lol x

  4. Pingback: {A Redhead’s Review} Natural Empathy Luxury Candle & J-rub massage oil | The small but mighty ramblings of a redhead

Leave a comment