{A Redhead’s Review} Lily Lolo Eyebrow Duo

My little makeup bag of natural alternatives is really starting to fill up now, so much so that last Sunday when I went out for lunch with friends in Glasgow, my makeup (all except my mascara and eyeliner) was completely natural products, which I was really proud of.

Next month I plan to try a few mascaras and eye liners, but this month my best buy had to be Lily Lolo’s NEW Eyebrow Duo. I have always used an eyebrow pencil and actually only started using a wax and powder combination at the start of this year, so when Lily Lolo announced that they were launching this new product, I was really keen to try it. I always find that no matter how good I do my eye makeup, if I don’t define my eyebrows, my face just isn’t complete.

Eyebrow Duo 2

Promising beautifully defined brows, Lily Lolo’s Eyebrow Duo (£7.99) combines a natural formula grooming wax with a tinted setting powder, available in 3 shades. I choose the medium shade as I like my eyebrows to really stand out, but you can also choose light or dark. I love the effect the wax has, holding my brows perfectly in place, whilst the pressed powered define them and fill in all the wee gaps for a flawless look. I highly recommend the Eyebrow Duo – its long lasting and a great price and really does give you beautiful brows!

I teamed the duo with the recommended Angled Brow Spoolie Brush (£6.49), which is perfect for applying the wax and powder. The angled tip makes it ideal to shape your brows and apply the duo perfectly.

This has been a great little addition to my natural make up collection and is now officially a firm favourite in my daily makeup routine. I love the results, what do you think?

photo 1

photo 2

Have you tired Lily Lolo’s new Eyebrow Duo yet? Let me know what you think. Plus I would love to hear any natural mascara or eyeliner recommendations you have, to help my project for next month and add these to my make up collection.

10 thoughts on “{A Redhead’s Review} Lily Lolo Eyebrow Duo

  1. Great post 🙂

    This set looks really good! A very reasonable price point as well IMO, I imagine it would last a long time.

    My fav eye liners are the Vegan Gel eyeliners from the all natural face, I really like the Green People Organics volumising mascara (on special offer at naturismo) or the physicians formula mascaras.

    Rach xx
    AllNaturalAspirations.com

  2. I have just ordered this in medium fingers crossed it’s the right colour, it looks great on you. I have a whole post comparing eye liners on my blog with swatches and I like the NATorigin or Essential care mascaras, I have the green people to test too so will let you know how that goes Xx

    • Aw hope you like it 🙂 I will check out you blog for that post. Got a wee project every month, not long now till I am all natural make up – skin seems to be loving it, not as much redness as usual xx

  3. Ooh this looks great! I have one from Sante at the minute but its a little too light so when that runs out (eventually!) I’ll try this one 🙂

  4. Pingback: {A Redhead’s Review} Lily Lolo Natural Mascara & Eye Pencil | The small but mighty ramblings of a redhead

  5. Pingback: 1st Blog Birthday Giveaway – Lily Lolo Goodies | The small but mighty ramblings of a redhead

Leave a comment